Thursday, October 19, 2017

Review: The Simple Soul of Susan by Noel Branham



Simple is as simple loves.”
Susan Combs had long ago found the love of her life. The only problem was the other party still didn’t know he had been found. 
Every day Susan saw Calder Hurtz, her next door neighbor and childhood best friend. They always enjoyed the short drive to school down the dusty streets of their small Texas town. She was happy in those perfect moments, for her life at home was most imperfect. The challenging homestead she inhabited was also the favorite subject of local gossip.
But one autumn day she overhears two boys having a conversation. This occasion of accidental audience sets Susan’s life on an unforeseen path. In the seasons to come, her future will be changed by two hospitalizations, two confessions of love, and one betrayal.
Compulsively readable, The Simple Soul of Susan is an engaging, soul-endearing romance and a mesmerizing debut.
Buy on Amazon
                                            Review:

What an heartwarming story, loved it. You will meet Susan a sweet, shy girl who lives with  her uncle who is in a wheelchair and takes care of him. Next door live the Hurtz, their son Calder is Susan's best friend. They are in their senior year, Calder is not aware that Susan feels more then just friendship, Susan suffers through bullies at school and Calder's girlfriends and sees him drifting farther away from her. She goes for comfort to her pet goat who she tells everything. I adored Calder's mom, Tia as Susan calls her, she is very nice. Join me in this story and read how Calder & Susan go through life and their journey on this path.
Very sweet story, this author has the power to draw you in and keep your attention from A to Z. Great characters, fell in love with the little town. Very nice read..























Friday, October 13, 2017

Release Day and Review: Mrs Dracula Several authors. Horror/thriller


Bound by blood.
Cursed for eternity.
She's worn out every welcome.
Bitten every hand that feeds.
But with a name like Mrs. Dracula, what did you expect?

Eighteen bestselling and award-winning authors spill secrets about this lady of the night just in time for Halloween. Tales of titillating evil, supernatural events, thrilling mystery, and historical horrors, or rather, proof of the vampire's existence. 
Can you escape the bride of Dracula?

Get your copy and find out tonigh
t!

$0.99 on Amazon or free on KU - Buy Link Here


Review:


Love me some vampires!! To me really jumping out was Pauline Creeden's story. Mrs Dracula, the counts wife who fled soon after the wedding away from him. He is looking for her ever since, she seems to stay ahead of him. She is a woman with an anger issue, you will travel with her through her many years. When Dracula takes something very dear to her, he set something off in her which he might didn't wish for. Great series of books just before Halloween. I enjoyed it very much.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Come Halloween by Robbie Cox



Come Halloween They say marriage lasts until "death do us part," but Kelly Ginsberg has stumbled upon a way around that vow and the witch who can make it happen. Yet, Derek Cranston would love to make Kelly his - if Kelly can only stop bringing her husband back to life, leaving the past and moving on to the future. The flames of passion will once again ignite Come Halloween, but with who? On Sale for $.99 for a very LIMITED TIME!! Buy on Amazon or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  
    


For the latest news on Robbie’s releases, upcoming events and appearances, and special giveaways, join his newsletter – http://bit.ly/23CFhQQ

 

Robbie started writing as a way to escape - escape his teachers, escape his fears, even to escape his insecurities and doubts. However, his stories of seduction and adventure, not only allowed him to hide in the lives of his characters, but also captivated those who wanted to escape with him. Now, he enjoys a full-time career as a storyteller and novelist, and invites readers to runaway with him- to escape, getting lost in the seduction of adventure. When he is not writing, Robbie can be found on his back porch enjoying a cigar, a scotch, and a good story. He derives pleasure from his large family and his crazy group of friends who provide the inspiration for his blog The Mess that Is Me. He is the author of the Urban Fantasy series, The Warrior of the Way, along with the paranormal series, The Witches of Savannah. His Contemporary Romance series includes The Rutherford Series, The Harper Twins, and the Fangirls series.

You can learn more about Robbie at his website - ttp://www.robbiecox.net 

You can also follow Robbie on his social media sites: 
 You can also be a part of Robbie's Readers Group, Robbie's Rascals, for sneak peeks and special giveaways - http://bit.ly/1LdzaLb

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Book Blast: Prophecy of the Awakening by Daniel A. Willis


APOCALYPSE DOES NOT MEAN THE END....IT ONLY MEANS CHANGE! Nikki thought she was crazy. Now she knows that not only is the voice in her head real, it the voice of a goddess! David is a devout Catholic. Can he continue to cling to his faith in the light of what is going on around him? Cardinal Santarem knows the truth. But he is not going to let it tear down two thousand years of religious domination. Amber is a self-absorbed Hollywood starlet. She is the last person anyone would choose to become a mother, let alone the one who will fulfill the Prophecy of the Awakening. Purchase Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Website   


Daniel A. Willis writes both fiction and nonfiction. In his historical works, he describes the world as it was. In his fantasy novels, he envisions it as it could be. A native of Ohio, Mr. Willis has called Colorado home for three decades. Follow on Facebook / Twitter

Friday, September 22, 2017

Review: I. am. Elizabeth by Kathi Haacke Morehead

I. Am. Elizabeth is a story of medieval intrigue based on the life of Elizabeth Plantagenet. Set both contemporaneously and in the 16th century, the reader will be invited to weigh for themselves the truth of Elizabeth’s life, including the disappearance of Elizabeth’s brothers, the Lost Princes in the Tower, the ascension of her uncle, Richard III, to the throne of England, and her marriage to Henry Tudor. Elizabeth Plantagenet was a daughter, niece, sister, wife, and mother to five Kings of England, and grandmother of the first and second Queens Regnant: Mary I and Elizabeth I. You may have met The White Princess, but prepare for your introduction to the real Elizabeth of York.
Description:
Elizabeth of York died in 1503. Annie Campbell lives today. Can they reach through time to heal one another’s soul, or will their secrets be impossible to overcome?
…. Why can’t I sleep? It is not as though tonight is any different from last night, or the night before, or even the night before that. It’s hot, and not a breath of air moves through the window. I feel like I will go mad from this anxiety, this fear. But of what? It’s so very dark tonight. No moon, no light from the windows. Just dark… Damn you, darkness. You’ve not been kind the past few nights. What horror do you hold for me tonight?

Purchase the book:

Review:
I Love this author's writing style, and I love English history, so this book was after my hart, I liked very much how Elizabeth of York reached out to Annie and tried to help her, this mysterious royal from whom is know stories but also has a mystery about her. This book takes you into old historical time and current time .Kathi always does lots of research and that you can see in her books. It is definitely a book that hooks you from A to Z, can't wait to read more from Kathi's hand.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Book Blast: Murder and Mayhem: A Limited Edition Thriller and Mystery Collection

 

Looking for unforgettable heroes pitted against unbeatable odds? Evil lurks in broad daylight. Conspiracies play out in the shadows. Nowhere is safe. And these 20 pulse-pounding mysteries and thrillers won’t let you forget it… Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will love the USA Today and Award-Winning authors in the MURDER & MAYHEM boxed set, which is why the authors of this collection came together to bundle 20 EXCLUSIVE thrillers and mysteries, including plenty of BRAND NEW material! This unbeatable lineup of stories will spike your heart rate and blow your senses with thousands of pages of clever crimes, devastating murders, heart-pounding mystery, and psychological twists. From tales of spies and espionage to small-town mysteries and traditional courtroom thrillers to hard-boiled noir, this collection offers a cross-section of modern thriller and mystery. 

Scroll Up Now and Pre-order Today to secure your 20 stories from the masters of thrills and kills! Including Titles From… 
Award-Winning author Nathan M. Farrugia,  
Nick Thacker,  
John Birmingham N.D. 
Hill Eva Winters 
 Lee Hayton 
USA Today bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein 
Nathan Goodman 
John Ling
Award-Winning author Fiona Quinn 
M.R. Graham 
USA Today bestselling author H.B. Moore 
Award-Winning author Pamela Crane 
Award-Winning author Ashley C. Harris  
Award-Winning author Terry Keys 
Steve P. Vincent 
Tina Glasneck 
Award-Wining author Pauline Creeden 
Dave Sinclair 
New York Times bestselling author Monica Corwin --- 

Buy Links: Only $.99! Apple: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/murder-and-Bmayhem/id1266547429?mt=11 Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Murder-Mayhem-Limited-Thriller-Collection-ebook/dp/B074HQXF8C/ Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Nathan_M_Farrugia_Murder_and_Mayhem?id=ySQvDwAAQBAJ Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/murder-and-mayhem-6 Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/murder-and-mayhem-nathan-m-farrugia/1126902983?ean=2940154708088  

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Cover Reveal: Of Water and Blood by Pauline Creeden

Can one girl really change the world? Clover has always been a plain farm girl. But when her uncle has a horrible tractor accident, she discovers just how extraordinary she is. She thought magic only existed in fairy tales, and that vampires and werewolves were stuff for the movies. She’s wrong. Now Clover is thrust into a world where she must trust people she’s never met before, run from those who hunt her, and choose to start a war or end one. What a way to celebrate her 18th birthday...


Pre-order for only $.99 on Amazon / iBooks / Nook / Google Play / Kobo

Pauline Creeden

Pauline Creeden

Pauline Creeden is a horse trainer from Virginia, but writing is her therapy. In her fiction, she creates worlds that are both familiar and strange, often pulling the veil between dimensions. She becomes the main character in each of her stories, and because she has ADD, she will get bored if she pretends to be one person for too long.   

Follow Pauline Creeden: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter